Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships 2019

Commonwealth scholarships are the one which every single student wait for its entire life. These international scholarships open multiple opportunities for growth to an outstanding student. The aim requirements of these awards are to show your interest in your fields. Here is the Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarships 2019 for you. Let’s learn more about it. The UK Department for International Development (DFID) and The University of Edinburgh are opening the opportunity to 32 brilliant and potential students to be the part of the online master class and get the qualification.

The motto of these commonwealth scholarships is to target the middle or low-income commonwealth countries to make their capable students to pursue their education. The University of Edinburgh believes that it is the right of every single human being to get a quality education. They take this initiative by opening international scholarships for the student to get a master degree from the internationally renowned institute.

If you are the one who takes an interest in Global Health and Environmental Challenges, then do not miss the chance.

The available courses have been created to secure many of the United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) which strive to discuss mankind ’s challenges.

Scholarship candidate will t apply for the place in one of an eligible master course that is one Health, One Medicine, Global Health, Surgical Sciences, and Carbon Mangement.

You can study at the location or a time which suits you best. They deliver the lecture via video with other students in a group. Where you can discuss and debate.

Benefits of online studying:

Technical requirements: you need access to the laptop or computer, up to date web browser and internet connection. They will provide IT support f you face any technical difficulties.

Online Classroom and Lecture Hall:
They use the various platform to deliver content and make you collaborate with other students and teaching staff.

Study Collaboratively:
Online classes don’t mean that you study alone. You study with a group of people in a classroom environment.

The study from any country:
Getting a degree from the University of Edinburgh doesn’t mean to present physically there. You can take online classes from any part of the world.


DEADLINE: By 1 March 2019, apply for your program. By 22 March 2019 for the Commonwealth Distance Learning Scholarship.

HOST INSTITUTE: University Of Edinburgh

DEGREE: Master Degree program

COUNTRY: from your homeland ot any other place or country as it s the online master degree program.


One Health, One Medicine

  • MSc Biodiversity Wildlife and Ecosystem Health
  • MVetSci Conservation Medicine
  • MSc Global Health and Infectious Diseases, MSc International Animal Health, MSc International Animal Welfare, Ethics, and Law andMSc One Health

Global Health 

  • MSc Global Challenges
  • Masters in Family Medicine (MFM)
  • Masters in Public Health (eMPH)
  • MSc Paediatric Emergency Medicine
  • MSc in Clinical Education

Surgical Sciences

  • MSc in Surgical Sciences
  • ChM in General Surgery and Urology, ChM in Trauma & Orthopaedics and ChM in Vascular & End

Carbon Management

  • MSc Carbon Management

TARGETED AUDIENCE:  potential student from the middle and low-income Commonwealth countries

SCHOLARSHIPS AWARDS and FUNDING: the entire details of their tuition charges and the scholarships grants and funding are available to provide financial aids to continue your ambitions.

financial support to help include the expanse of your studies.

The University, government agencies, charitable trusts, and external bodies give some studentships, scholarships, and loans to help you continue your ambitions.

FOR MASTER DEGREE ONLINE PROGRAM: Each AWARD  will include  tuition fees and will be tenable for a normal duration of the course of study




By merit, you will get the awards. Applicants should have or require to receive, the UK first class or 2:1 Honours degree at undergraduate level or the international equivalent. rmeber he or she must be the citizen of Elgible country.



  • Angola
  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Benin
  • Bhutan
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Comoros
  • Congo, Dem Rep
  • Djibouti
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Gambia, The
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Haiti
  • Kiribati
  • Korea, Dem Rep
  • Lao PDR
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mali
  • Mauritania
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Nepal
  • Niger
  • Rwanda
  • São Tomé and Principe
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • Somalia
  • South Sudan
  • Sudan
  • Tanzania
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu
  • Yemen, Rep
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Applicants should already have been offered a place at the University of Edinburgh and should have firmly accepted that offer or be intending to do so.


If you have studied the eligibility criteria and you feel confident for this then do apply for these awards. details on how to apply for these awards will follow shortly – closing date will be 1 June 2019. do All candidates will be notified of an outcome in August 2019. for more detials kindly click on ” APPLY NOW.”


Apply Button


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *